Safe Takoma
Serving Takoma DC and Takoma Park, Maryland

  Safe Takoma Board and Contact Information
Meeting Minutes
Citizens Patrol



Safe Takoma's office is at 6925 4th Street, NW, 2nd floor, Washington, DC 20012.

Our mailing address is 11160 Veirs Mill Road, Wheaton MD 20902.

The members of Safe Takoma's Board of Directors (as of 9/17/17) are:

  • David Borden
  • Andre Carley
  • Faith Wheeler
  • Randi Williams
  • The members of Safe Takoma's Advisory Committee are:

    • Linda Gilmore Brown, Metropolitan Police Dept 4th District commander
    • Patti Ghezzi, North Takoma resident and Safe Takoma co-founder
    • Terry Goings
    • Roz Grigsby, executive director of the Old Takoma Business Association
    • Mark Headings, Takoma DC Neighborhood Association, Takoma Village Cohousing
    • Alan Henney, Takoma Park resident
    • Judi Jones, ANC 4B07 commisioner
    • Christopher King, youth director, Takoma Park Community Action Group
    • Sam Kittner, Takoma Park business/commercial-property owner
    • Sarbjit Singh Kochhar, owner of S&S Liquors in DC near the Metro station
    • Peter Meleney, Youth Program Manager, Conflict Resolution Center of Montgomery County (CRCMC)
    • Wolfgang Mergner, a Takoma Park, MD activist and Co-chair, CRCMC Board of Directors
    • Stacy Mills, a DC activist who was on the joint anti-crime task force
    • Officer Heather Straker, community resource officer, Metropolitan Police Department, PSA 402
    • Brad Stewart, vice president and provost, Montgomery College, Takoma Park-Silver Spring campus
    • Cindy Uleman, a DC resident representing Historic Takoma
    • Cherita Whiting, former chair, ANC 4B, and community activist
    • Josh Wright, former Takoma Park city councilmember, Ward 1

    For meeting or other information, please contact Faith Wheeler at (202) 904-4988 or